My favourite blogs

 

Liebster Award

I am grateful to Rachel at rachelsvendsen.wordpress.com for nominating me for the Liebster Award!

Thank you Rachel!

The Liebster Award seeks to bring recognition to less well known blogs.

Rachel has challenged me to answer the following questions:

1) Why did you decide to start a blog?

It’s an easy and fun way for my poetry to have an audience.

2) What is your favourite memory?

The birth of each of my three children.

3) Who inspires you?

My family – past and present. 

4) What is your current goal in life?

To have a book of my poetry published.

5) How would you describe yourself?

Ah – this one is tricky! I think the answer can be found in my poems. 

6) What do you do for fun?

Chase my grandsons!

7) What is your dream vacation?

Anywhere where there is stunning scenery and the sea is like a warm bath. Floating in the Dead Sea was the most incredible experience. 

8) What is your favourite quote?

“Don’t dwell on what has passed away or what is yet to be.”

From Leonard Cohen’s song, “Anthem.”

Also, this quote from Robert Frost’s poem, “The Road Not Taken”:

“Two roads diverged in a wood, and I—
I took the one less travelled by,
And that has made all the difference.”

9) Do you enjoy running a blog?

Yes – or I wouldn’t be doing it!  

10) What do you plan to do now?

Spend more time writing.

I have picked the following nominees for the Liebster Award.

loutreleaven.wordpress.com

Lou is an experienced published writer who freely and generously gives help and advice to would be writers. A must read if you are trying to get published.

brianswatercolours.wordpress.com

Brian is a prolific artist who makes and sells delightful watercolour paintings of his travels. He will also make a painting of your favourite place for you.

colours-textures.blogspot.co.uk

Tessa is a gifted artist and designer.  On her blog she not only shows us what she has created but often displays work in progress – even explaining how it was done. Her designs on silk are just amazingly beautiful.

Storyshucker

I am really only meant to nominate blogs that don’t have hundreds of followers. However, I can’t resist also nominating “storyshucker” for a special mention although he really doesn’t need the publicity. His blog is terrific. Full of entertaining and beautifully written anecdotes. I commend it to you.

I hope that everyone reading this will take the time to check out my nominees for the Liebster Award.

You’ll be glad you did.

 

Liebster Award

 

© Andrea Neidle, My Life in Poems

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.