Thought for today

According to a recent survey, the average person spends 8 hours and 41 minutes on electronic devices.

More time than they spend sleeping. And a lot less time than they spend with their partners!

I thought of the well known quote by the 16th century poet **Christopher Marlowe, “Come live with me and be my love  … ” and have written this 21st century response:

 

Marlowe and Me

“Come live with me and be my love

And we will all the pleasures prove”

MARLOWE FOR BLOG

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Just a minute while I text

And then I’ve got to blog it next

My friends on Facebook

Need to see

How very much

You think of me

But first I’ll watch that DVD

I’d love to come and live with you

But I’ve really got too much to do.

 

** “The Passionate Shepherd to His Love” by Christopher Marlowe (1564-1593)

smartphone image for blog

 

 

 

 

 

© Andrea Neidle, My Life in Poems

4 Comments on “Thought for today”

  1. Leah says:

    Nice one – so apt for today………

    Leah X

  2. The V-Pub says:

    I love it! Electronic devices are the bane and the windfall of the 21st century. Only to restrict how much we use them. 😀


Leave a Reply

