My kind of man

My kind of man

Always knows his way

His sense of direction

Is sublime

All the time

He only speaks

Now and then

And only when

he has something

meaningful to say

He stays calm no matter what

And always keeps his cool

He’s no fool

He never shouts

Or spouts nonsense

Always in control

He doesn’t need to ask the way

Never says I told you so

There’s not a lot

He doesn’t know

Confident

Self assured

Relaxed

Knowledgeable

And above all

Invisible

Yes

Yes

He’s the voice on my GPS

Green light

Red light

I’m going to make it home tonight.

POEM PIC 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

© Andrea Neidle, My Life in Poems

 

2 Comments on “My kind of man”

  1. Thanks Brian. That was the idea!

  2. Great poem
    first I thought it was Stephen and then I got to the end!!!
    brilliant!!!
    Brian


Leave a Reply

