Things to do before it’s too late

TO DO

picture for blog

Should I dye my hair red

and paint my toenails blue

I need to make a to do list

There’s still such a lot to do

I’ve never abseiled

Or inter-railed

Or paddled a canoe

I need to make a to do list

There’s still such a lot to do

I’ve never walked a tightrope

Or even stood on my head

I’ve never danced the tango

Or water skied on the Med

I’ve never had a piercing

Not even a tattoo

I need to make a to do list

There’s such a lot to do

I’ve never bungeed from a plane

Or captained a yacht crew

I need to make a to do list

There’s such a lot to do

And what about a menage a trois

A cougar I could be

Or better still an early night

watching a DVD

I think I will go back to bed

and have a cup of tea.

picture for blog 2

© Andrea Neidle, My Life in Poems

One Comment on “Things to do before it’s too late”

  1. Irene Dougherty says:

    Dear Andrea. What a lovely poem. I have to say I’ve not done all those things either. Perhaps it’s time I made a ‘to-do’ list!

    Irene


Leave a Reply

